Just another WordPress.com site

This is more of a “had to be there” moment but I thought I’d share anyway…

Friday Aden and Alex had off school which leaves me stressed out trying to find something to occupy our time. I decided to spend the day with my Mom-Mom or the boy’s “GG”. I had some coupons for free pictures at JCPenny so I thought we could do a trial run before our holiday family photo shoot on Sunday.

Even though Aden and Alex were all over the place and into everything, we still managed to get one picture of the three of us where we’re all looking. Success!

Afterwards, we took a stroller ride through the mall. It was the first time we used our stroller in months and as big as the boys are getting it might be our last time. We rode on the elevator, looked at Santa’s house, which I found to be too modern, and not a bit traditional. We played in the play area, rode the carrousel, visited the pet shop, and then it was time to go.

Alex was not happy about this. A tantrum similar to the one I’ve blogged about in the past started to unfold. With no spaceships around to take me away I decided to make the most of the situation. I remember a commercial that’s shown during the summer before kids go back to school. A parent is dancing while pushing a cart through the store shopping for school supplies to the Christmas tune “It’s the most wonderful time of the year”. It’s hilarious. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fwcYbo7pjto

As we exited the mall, I decided to entertain the mall shoppers with my rendition of the holiday classic. As Alex kicked and screamed, I skipped along pushing the stroller and singing with a bright and cheery smile “It’s the most wonderful time of the year!” I even threw in a leprechaun heel click for the onlookers. I would rather have people look at me and smile than look at me in disgust. I made people laugh. I laughed.

Comments on: "It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!" (2)

  1. That’s my girl!!! The best way to handle any stressful situation is to find some humor and laugh. It always helps. That’s one you’ll always remember
    Love, Mommy

  2. Jon (The Dad) said:

    This is proof positive that we are truly going insane :-)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

