Just another WordPress.com site

Let it Snow!

I love snow, always have, always will. I love it so much Jon and I got married in January! However, despite my silver snowflake theme, it was almost 70 degrees on my wedding day. My wedding coordinator even called and asked me if I wanted to have the ceremony outdoors? Nope, I opted for in front of the fireplace as planned. I also love to ski, watch snow fall, and just about anything else that has to do with snow…so naturally I want to pass on my love of snow to Aden and Alex.

Dec 26th my Christmas wish came true, it snowed! Alex was feeling better and both were eager as they watched the snow fall through our back window. I started gathering up winter gear. I had to dress all of us in shifts so we wouldn’t sweat to death as we waited. It took about 30 minutes but it was well worth it! They stayed out about 15 minutes. Aden had a ball. He covered the entire backyard. He was in full snowball fight mode http://youtu.be/a20cKRL9HAA …probably shouldn’t have let him watch Elf. http://youtu.be/TXOeHhPCQb0

Alex was much more hesitant but he did want to make snow angels. I demonstrated and they both followed suit. http://youtu.be/c7I4UTqE-v8

They ran around and tackled each other. Aden was tormenting Alex, taking his “giant snowball” which was really a blue ball they had left outside. http://youtu.be/fvWXaJ_1Io8

It was a blast! I’m not sure who had more fun, them or me? We came inside; I turned on Frosty the Snowman while I made grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup for lunch. It was the perfect day after Christmas.

132135

Comments on: "Let it Snow!" (1)

  1. Becky: you need to move to Vermont! hehehehe

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

